You need to use EasyEDA editor to create some projects before publishing
Adding Pre-Amp to Electret Gets "no DC value" Error
1967 16
stevensrmiller 7 years ago
I'm not all that new to electronics, but I am new to Spice simulation. Here and there, I get errors from the simulator that say, "no DC value," and refer to a signal generator. The project I am working on now, which is based on a [great paper][1] written by John Caldwell, and published by TI, is a pre-amplifier for an electret microphone. Caldwell's paper shows how to simulate an electret with a DC power supply, an AC source, and a voltage-to-current converter. When I simulate his, uh, simulation, it works perfectly. However, when I add the rest of his pre-amplifier circuit, I get the "no DC value" error. This happens even if the pre-amplifier circuitry isn't connected (other than by a common ground) to the electret circuitry. I don't understand that at all. Here's the project link: [https://easyeda.com/stevensrmiller/Electret_Simulator-gewqI0hbt][2] And here's the simulation report: Circuit: untitled Reducing trtol to 1 for xspice 'A' devices Doing analysis at TEMP = 27.000000 and TNOM = 27.000000 Warning: vg2: no DC value, transient time 0 value used Initial Transient Solution -------------------------- Node Voltage ---- ------- xu1.11 -nan xu1.12 -nan xu1.6 nan xu1.7 -nan c2_2 -nan xu1.53 -2.6 xu1.54 11.6 xu1.90 -nan xu1.91 25 xu1.92 -25 vcc 9 xu1.99 4.5 xu1.10 nan c2_1 -nan xu1.13 nan r5_1 -nan xu1.14 nan xu1.9 0 xu1.8 -nan v1_+ 62 vg2_2 62 c3_2 -nan r3_2 -nan volprobe1 -nan h.xu1.hlim#branch nan v.xu1.vlim#branch -nan v1#branch 0 v3#branch -nan vg2#branch 0 v.xu1.vln#branch nan v.xu1.vlp#branch nan v.xu1.ve#branch -nan v.xu1.vc#branch -nan v.xu1.vb#branch nan a$poly$e.xu1.egnd#branch_1_0 -nan ********************************************************************************** Timeout, Your simulation results are too large! Try reducing the total simulation time (Stop Time - Start Time), increasing the maxi