You need to use EasyEDA editor to create some projects before publishing
Connecting tracks to copper area
1738 14
Pulkit 6 years ago
Hello I am new to pcb designing,so this could totally be an issue of me not finding the right way to do this. I am trying to connect a defined copper area (for power supply) in a inner layer with vias to the component on top layer but i am unable to. I have been trying to connect tracks to via on the layers, naming the copper area same as the net but those has not worked, i am still seeing the ratlines even though i feel i connected it. Pulkit
Comments
andyfierman 6 years ago
Some questions: Have you given the track, via and copper area exactly the same net name? What happens when you make the copper area visible and rebuild it? What do your Gerbers show?
andyfierman 6 years ago
Just tested this on a simple PCB. Works OK for me in Firefox 57.0.4 as long as the track, via and copper area are given exactly the same net name. ![enter image description here][1] :) [1]: /editor/20180123/5a662a22cf68a.png
Pulkit 6 years ago