You need to use EasyEDA editor to create some projects before publishing
Converting to PCB
3297 7
N2BRG 10 years ago
When Converting to PCB, pop-up is showing multiples of component prefixes. Checked many times and only 1 prefix per component. IE: R1-R13, Q1-Q4, C1-C25 etc...
Comments
N2BRG 10 years ago
Standard EasyEDA for design and conversion. Firefox Nightly 31.0a1 (2014-04-21) and Chrome Version 34.0.1847.116 m. I am new to this package for design. Am I missing something when checking on component Part Attributes?
example 10 years ago
The most likely reason you are seeing this is because you have placed more than one copy of a schematic in the project folder so that when EasyEDA checks the project folder for duplicate component prefixes, it see the same prefix in each copy of the schematic. The same thing can happen if you have two different schematics in the same project folder but they both have components in them that have the same component prefixes. Suppose in a project folder you have a power supply circuit that has four diodes in it, D1, D2, D3 and D4, three transistors, Q1 and Q2 and two capacitors, C1 and C2. In the same folder you have a two transistor amplifier with two transistors Q1 and Q2, an LED D1 and three capacitors, C1, C2 and C3. EasyEDA does not see that they are two completely different circuits, it just sees that there are duplicated component prefixes for D1, Q1, Q2, C1 and C2. To avoid this, you must number your components so that they are unique across all the schematic sheets in the project. It is easy to do this using: **Super menu > Miscellaneous > Annotate** Please see: https://easyeda.com/Doc/Tutorial/creatingTheSchematic.html#h.ll0rweutqzk9 for more information. If you could share or make public an example schematic, that would allow us to be sure that this is the cause of the results you are seeing but don't worry of you can not do that. Just post back if you need more help. :)
example 10 years ago