You need to use EasyEDA editor to create some projects before publishing
EasyEDA Spice simulation needs help!
1391 5
eetech00 3 years ago
Hello, I've been using LTspice for a few years now and decided to tryout EasyEDA through one design interation. The spice schematic entry seems easy enough to use but the mapping of symbols to LTspice attribute is confusing. The help document doesn't help one who already knows spice. I'm trying out a simple schematic that contains 4 digital logic parts and a 555 timer. The schematic easily simulates in LTspice but not EasyEDA. When the simulation is run in EasyEDA. a silly message is generated "Your circuit is too complex...blah...blah...blah) If I change .trans settings on the schematic, DEFCON messages are generated in the sim report. If I try to specify settings in the simulation setting dialog, I get another silly message "stop time - start time/max timestep should be less than 10000" that doesn't even make any sense. Someone at EasyEDA should clean this up. It does not help the perception of LTspice which is a very powerful simulator. I can offer some input if needed.
Comments
andyfierman 3 years ago
"The help document doesn't help one who already knows spice." In the interests of trying to improve the documentation, could you explain why and how you think it could be improved? Could you post the link to a public project that demonstrates the issues that you describe? Thanks.
eetech00 3 years ago