You need to use EasyEDA editor to create some projects before publishing
Issues: UI with graphics tablet + offline logins
470 0
g__l 2 years ago
I'm a new EasyEDA user, also new to PCB design software, but I'm massively impressed by the software overall.  However I use a graphics tablet instead of a mouse (I'm an artist and stopped using mice decades ago), and some parts of the UI are really annoying to use with it: The big issue is that graphics tablet pens do not click as precisely as mice - often on the down clicks, once the pen is lowered to the tablet and then removed (left-clicks are usually made with the pen tip), there is a little unintentional x/y coordinate movement.  Graphics tablet aware programs like Photoshop have tuned for these click inaccuracies, making them a joy to use.  But mouse-centric applications like EasyEDA make a mess off it - you end up constantly accidentally moving selected items when you don't mean too. The solution is to allow a small 'dead zone', where object/node movement is not engaged after a click unless the mouse cursor moves more than a few pixels away from the click position (ideally this should be configurable).  This takes the slight pen click movement into account. Another issue \(made worse by the click movement\) is selecting nodes of wires\, solid regions\, copper fill areas etc\.  Clicks on these nodes have to be super\-precise\, else you end up moving the entire shape rather than just the node you clicked on\.  This happen to me \_all the time\_\, eg\. I'm constantly accidentally moving copper fill areas around when I just wanted to move a node and missed clicking it by 1 pixel\.  Again\, please make a wider 'hit area' for nodes so they are more easily selected\. General UI: please indicate locked objects with a different colour, or another visual effect.  Right now it is confusing when you cannot move an item, but have forgotten it was locked. PCB view snapping seems broken:  often, nodes of objects snap to one spacin