You need to use EasyEDA editor to create some projects before publishing
Recommended solderpad for keystone SMD AAA batteryholder (model 55)?
592 4
MakeorBrake 5 years ago
Greetings. I am a complete beginner in PCB design and this is my first design (making a low power ESP-12S/TPL5111 sensor) so might miss something simple when it comes to battery clips. I want to use a keystone SMD AAA battery holder ([model 55](https://www.keyelco.com/product.cfm/product_id/812)). Cant use a through hole since there is enclosure stands under the PCB on that side that the pcb needs to rest upon. In the [datasheet](https://www.keyelco.com/product.cfm/product_id/812) for the clips the mounting pad layout is exactly the same dimensions as the actual battery holder pads which seems odd. I cant find when "googling" how much "extra pad" I shall have on all sides to get at good solder joint. I will most likely hand solder it, but might try hot air. Is there any rule of thumbs like X times the thickness of the plate or something? Best regards, A
Comments
andyfierman 5 years ago