You need to use EasyEDA editor to create some projects before publishing
Vertical resistors?
3460 4
asiago 7 years ago
I'm new to this, so I apologize for my ignorance... I looked in the library, and I see a few vertical resistors, some of which may work, but how do I replace a 'normal' resistor on the pcb with a vertical? Or, is there an easy way to replace the package used for an already-placed component? I can place NEW components just fine, but then how do I tie it into the net, and get it to work when auto-routing (and does this affect the schematic)? Thanks
Comments
andyfierman 7 years ago
Hi Asiago, Welcome to EasyEDA. The workflow in EasyEDA is to draw the schematic first and while doing that, assign packages to all the schematic symbols. Then when you pass the schematic through to PCB layout all the right PCB footprints should automatically be pulled in to the PCB layout. If you need to change a package, the easiest way to do it is to change the package assignment in the schematic, save it and then, in the PCB editor, do **Import Changes...**. To see how to do all this and more, please see the EasyEDA Tutorial: https://easyeda.com/Doc/Tutorial/ BTW, there's no magic about a vertical resistor PCB footprint. In the schematic it's the same resistor, it just has a different PCB footprint. If you can't find a footprint that you need then the Tutorial explains how to make your own. If you get stuck, please post back. :)
PowerMax 7 years ago