You need to use EasyEDA editor to create some projects before publishing
copper pour hides the net track
649 13
Karthik Keyan 5 years ago
Hello, I'm new to PCB design.I have a problem after placing the copper pour on the PCB. I made this PCB design without drawing a schematic. The net tracks disappear after placing the copper for.Please help me out.Here is the[link](https://easyeda.com/karthikkeyan221/new-pcb).Thank you. Karthi
Comments
andyfierman 5 years ago
@Karthik Keyan, Welcome to EasyEDA. Any net on the PCB with same the net name as that assigned to a copper area will be covered by that copper area. I suspect on your PCB you may want to put a BAT+ copper area on one side and a GND copper area on the other?
Hi Yeah I have put the net BAT+ and GND as the copper area. Actually I don't know the use of copper pour. I thought with out doing copper pour, the PCB design is not complete. Is it necessary to do the copper pour? I'm new to PCB design. Thanks.
andyfierman 5 years ago
@karthikkeyan221, There are situations where copper areas are essential and there are some situations where they are a good idea but not essential. Your PCB is an example of where copper areas are a good idea but not essential. If laid out properly so that traces don't cut them into too many small or isolated sections then BAT+ and GND copper areas will significantly reduce the resistance of the BAT+ and GND connections. It will also increase the current carrying capacity of the respective nets. You could achive much the same effect simply by using wider traces but using copper areas may be simpler to achieve. Without some specification describing what your design is for and what it's design aims and performance objectives are, however, it is not possible to say whether the use of copper places will be necessary or helpful in your PCB.
andyfierman 5 years ago